Skip to main content

About viewer seats

Viewers get read-only access to your team’s projects and deployments. This makes it easier to share your work with stakeholders and collaborators who don’t need edit permissions or a full team license. When viewers open a team workspace, they see the Projects page. They can request a Member seat when they need to create or edit projects. Viewer seats are perfect for:
  • Internal tool users who are not creating applications
  • Stakeholders who need to review project progress
  • Teammates who are exploring capabilities of Replit
Pro organizations get 50 viewer seats included in their plan, allowing you to scale your collaboration efficiently. If you would like to add more than 50 viewers, contact our sales team at sales@replit.com regarding an Enterprise plan.

Inviting a viewer

  1. Navigate to the Members tab in your Organization
  2. Select + Add
  3. Choose the Viewer option
  4. Enter the email addresses of viewers you would like to add in a comma-separated list
  5. Select Send invites
Send invites to viewers
Invited users without a Replit account will receive an email with instructions to create an account and join your team. Users who already have a Replit account will be added automatically.

Viewer access

Updated default access behavior (effective June 9, 2025): Projects created in organizations are private by default. Viewers need explicit access to new projects through the Access panel.
For existing projects created before this change, viewers can still have access based on previous settings.